Applied filters
Applied filters

Anderson County Sheriff's Office

135 E 5th Ave, Garnett, KS

Phone: 785-448-5678
Fax: 785-448-2686

Atchison County Sheriff's Office

518 Parallel St, Atchison, KS

Phone: 913-367-4323
Fax: 913-367-8244

Cherokee County Sheriff's Office

915 E Country Rd, Columbus, KS

Phone: 620-429-3992
Fax: 620-429-1454

Doniphan County Sheriff's Office

219 S Main St, Troy, KS

Phone: 785-985-3711
Fax: 785-985-2573

Douglas County Sheriff's Office

111 E 11th St, Lawrence, KS

Phone: 785-841-0007
Fax: 785-841-5168

Franklin County Sheriff's Office

305 S Main St, Ottawa, KS

Phone: 785-229-1200
Fax: 785-229-1210

Jefferson County Sheriff's Office

1360 Walnut St, Oskaloosa, KS

Phone: 785-863-2765
Fax: 785-863-2993

Labette County Sheriff's Office

718 5th St, Oswego, KS

Phone: 620-795-2565
Fax: 620-795-4664

Leavenworth County Sheriff's Office

601 S 3rd St, Leavenworth, KS

Phone: 913-682-5724
Fax: 913-684-1027

Linn County Sheriff's Office

107 S 4th St, Mound, KS

Phone: 913-795-2666
Fax: 913-795-2380
Loading ...

Thank you for trying AMP!

You got lucky! We have no ad to show to you!

Miami County Sheriff's Office

118 S Pearl St, Paola, KS

Phone: 913-294-4444
Fax: 913-294-9118

Neosho County Sheriff's Office

402 E State St, Erie, KS

Phone: 620-244-3888
Fax: 620-244-3887

Adams County Sheriff's Office

500 9th St, Corning, IA

Phone: 641-322-4444
Fax: 641-322-3868

Audubon County Sheriff's Office

800 Market St, Audubon, IA

Phone: 712-563-2742

Calhoun County Sheriff's Office

PO Box 304, Rockwell, IA

Phone: 712-297-7583

Carroll County Sheriff's Office

114 E 6th St, Carroll, IA

Phone: 712-792-4393

Cass County Sheriff's Office

5 W 7th St, Atlantic, IA

Phone: 712-243-2206
Fax: 712-243-4736

Page County Sheriff's Office

323 N 15th St, Clarinda, IA

Phone: 712-542-5193
Fax: 712-542-5880

Palo Alto County Sheriff's Office

2001 11th St, Emmetsburg, IA

Phone: 712-852-3535

Pocahontas County Sheriff's Office

99 Court Sq, Pocahontas, IA

Phone: 712-335-3308
Fax: 712-335-4300
Loading ...

Thank you for trying AMP!

You got lucky! We have no ad to show to you!


Andrew County Sheriff's Office

402 W Market St, Savannah, MO

Phone: 816-324-4114
Fax: 816-324-5110

Buchanan County Sheriff's Office

501 Faraon St, St. Joseph, MO

Phone: 816-271-5555
Fax: 816-271-5496

Holt County Sheriff's Office

107 S Main St, Oregon, MO

Phone: 660-446-3300
Fax: 660-446-2020

Nodaway County Sheriff's Office

404 N Vine St, Maryville, MO

Phone: 660-582-7451
Fax: 660-582-8558

Adair County Sheriff's Office

600 Paul Mead Rd, Stilwell, OK

Phone: 918-696-2106
Fax: 918-696-3477

Cherokee County Sheriff's Office

213 W Delaware St, Tahlequah, OK

Phone: 918-456-2583
Fax: 918-456-6594

Delaware County Sheriff's Office

327 S 5th St, Jay, OK

Phone: 918-253-4531

Le Flore County Sheriff's Office

100 S Church St, Poteau, OK

Phone: 918-647-2317
Fax: 918-647-2774

Ottawa County Sheriff's Office

28 B St SE, Miami, OK

Phone: 918-542-2806

Sequoyah County Sheriff's Office

119 S Oak St, Sallisaw, OK

Phone: 918-775-1213
Fax: 918-774-9911
Loading ...

Thank you for trying AMP!

You got lucky! We have no ad to show to you!


Little River County Sheriff's Office

351 N 2nd St, Ashdown, AR

Phone: 870-898-5115
Fax: 870-898-7260

Miller County Sheriff's Office

2300 E St, Texarkana, AR

Phone: 870-774-3001
Fax: 870-774-8703

Sevier County Sheriff's Office

137 Robinson Rd, De Queen, AR

Phone: 870-642-2125
Fax: 870-642-3916

Benton County Sheriff's Office

581 Minnesota 23, Foley, MN

Phone: 320-968-7201
Fax: 320-968-6885

Brown County Sheriff's Office

15 S Washington St, New Ulm, MN

Phone: 507-233-6700
Fax: 507-359-1524

Martin County Sheriff's Office

201 Lk Ave, Fairmont, MN

Phone: 507-238-4481
Fax: 507-238-1093

Mcleod County Sheriff's Office

801 10th St E, Glencoe, MN

Phone: 320-864-1350

Mille Lacs County Sheriff's Office

640 3rd St SE, Milaca, MN

Phone: 320-983-8250
Fax: 320-983-8343

Sibley County Sheriff's Office

PO Box 102, Gaylord, MN

Phone: 507-237-4340
Fax: 507-237-4334

Wright County Sheriff's Office

3800 Braddock Ave NE, Buffalo, MN

Phone: 763-682-1162
Fax: 763-762-7610
Loading ...

Thank you for trying AMP!

You got lucky! We have no ad to show to you!

About Sheriffs

The sheriff is an elected official in a county (or independent city) responsible for keeping the peace and enforcing the law.  Sheriffs are accountable directly to the constitution of their state, the United States Constitution, statutes, and the citizens of their county. There are sheriff’s in 48 states, with two exceptions, Alaska which does not have counties and Connecticut which has no county governments.
Sheriffs are elected to four-year terms in 42 states, two-year terms in Arkansas and New Hampshire, three-year terms in New Jersey, and six-year terms in Massachusetts. In many rural areas of the United States, particularly in the South, the sheriff has traditionally been viewed as one of a given county's most influential political office-holder.

The responsibilities of sheriffs and their agencies vary considerably by county. Many sheriffs have the role of a police chief, though some lead agencies with limited law enforcement duties. Sheriffs are also often responsible for managing county jails and security at local government buildings.

An officer of a sheriff's office is typically known as a deputy sheriff, sheriff's deputy or informally as a deputy. In a small sheriff's office, the deputies are supervised directly by the sheriff. Large sheriff’s offices have several ranks in a similar manner to a police department. The actual second-in-command of the sheriff typically holds the title of chief deputy or undersheriff. In some counties, the undersheriff is the warden of the county jail or detention center.